So I realized today when I got four emails that my friend's Livejournal had updated that I really need to update more. Since I have time and I'm not doing anything pressing, I figured I'd sit down and type something up.
Yesterday was my first day back! Summer vacation was great because I got all nice and rested and got a lot of creative things done, though not so much travel/adventure-wise. I think I've come to the conclusion that I don't like going on adventures unless if someone else is going with me of I have an intense desire to go. That, and if I happen to know about it... This still doesn't make up for the fact that I haven't gone to the Studio Ghibli Museum yet, though I believe the conscientious fear that I will blow my entire paycheck at the gift shop is prevalent.
SO! First day back. It was great, because I got to see my fifth graders at my largest school again and damn were they cute. Anri, this SUPER tall fifth grade girl who is almost my height (hence the emphasis on SUPER!!!) was super cute as always. She's one of those kids that really likes me. Maybe she likes the fact that I'm taller than her even though I'm a girly? That, or maybe it's just my totally charming personality. :3
Atsushi was being rowdy again, which got me a little upset but I let it blow over because hey, it's the first day back having English class. Who ISN'T going to try to be a buttface, right? Yoh had really red eyes, but he participated in class and was really good. What a sweetie. Oh, and there was yet again a boy who repeated in a weird voice. When they say Hello to me really weird when I first start up class, I look and stare quietly for a long second before saying Hello again. Boy does that put them back in line. It's like, honestly? Do you want me to say Konnichiwa and butcher it like any American who hasn't heard the word properly pronounced before? O_o Then again, the kids probably don't care. The adults do. D:
OMG. And Gota, who lived in Laguna Beach for 1st through 2nd grade and speaks a LOT of English (and apparently goes to an American school every Saturday) was super excited when we were playing the weather game! He's so adorable! I mean, he's not as cute as some of the other kids (because I have some child-model cute kids, though I may be biased. haha.), but the fact that Gota is just THAT excited about English really fills up my heart.
Ah, yes. And we were doing weather yesterday. Hahaha.
Well, aside from all the happy thoughts, when I got home and sat down (because boy did I need to), I realized that a muscle in my left foot had been overworked. It's probably from all the walking I did, and in shoes I hadn't worn in a month and a half and was happy not to. I worked on the muscle while watching The Princess and the Frog, which is a really cute movie (though the songs didn't move me as much as older Disney films). I kept off my foot mostly for the rest of the night and now that it's morning (about 11am JST) it feels loads better, though it still hurts a bit. I'm going to keep off it for the rest of today as well. Good thing I don't have to go anywhere. :D
Friday, August 27, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment